The Planning Commission is given authority by the Code of Virginia to prepare, adopt and recommend to the governing body a comprehensive plan for the physical development of the territory within its jurisdiction.  The Planning Commission makes recommendations to Town Council regarding land use planning, community growth and development and initiates new ideas to help shape healthy physical growth and land uses.


Robert Steve Scruggs, Chairman

James D. Gilbert, Vice-Chairman

Janice Barksdale

Travis Davidson

Tommy Aylor

Gail Ferguson

Marva Jackson-Smith



For Planning Commission Minutes please contact Town Hall at 434-656-6572 or via email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .